Welcome. If you're a registered user, please log-in. If not, please sign-up.

In-company corporate training

Graduation ceremony for the inaugural MBA in Shipping & Logistics programme

Lloyd’s Maritime Academy was delighted to witness the graduation ceremony of MBA in Shipping & Logistics students who have celebrated their completion of the programme in July 2013.

Over 50 students graduated the programme with nearly half of them making the journey to London to see their achievements recognised in a ceremony held at the Hendon Campus of programme accreditor Middlesex University Business School. Presided over by The Rt Hon Lord Sheppard of Didgemere, Chancellor of the University, the ceremony saw students individually collect their scrolls from Anna Kyprianou, Business School Dean, who is also one of the Module Leaders on the programme.

Graduation 2013

Just some of the students who attended were captured in this group photograph alongside two members of the programme faculty Dr. Stephane Bignoux – Module Tutor (second from left) and Dr Kristian J. Sund – MBA in Shipping & Logistics Programme Leader (second from right).

One of the graduates Tim Rufus, gained his MBA in Shipping & Logistics while working for a UK based company but has since relocated to Shanghai. When asked about his experience Tim said “the industry-specific MBA programme made a lot of sense to me. It looks at ship finance and ship risk management so I learned a lot about my industry alongside more general business management skills. It was absolutely ideal – everything I learnt I was able to implement in practice. I completed the MBA in September and was moved to China to represent my company in April. I’d like to think the two things are related."

Congratulations to all of those who graduated on the 2010 – 2012 MBA in Shipping & Logistics!
Aniekan Akpan
Rama Krishna Aluri
Valerica Catalin Ancau
John Annat
Asish  Arul
Jahan Bakhsh Assadi Sheik Robat
Rishab Bahl
Oscar Baitwobusa
Vikrant Bharat
Mohammad Nazmul Hasan Bhuiyan
Didi Biha
Heiko Bloch
Marlene Boyer
John Cranston
Antouena Dima
Gabriel Enrique Estevez Gonzalez
Igwe Johnson Eworo
Matthew Fitzsimmons
Mark Franklin
Alvaro Goncalves
Deb Narayan Goswami
Theodore Grammenos
Mauro Grego
Christopher Hammond
Simon Hasslacher
Khalil Hemida
Mohd Arip Ismail
Paul Jarkiewicz
Frauke Jurgensen
Ikhwanul Kirom
Vishal Krishnatry
Kevin Leach-Smith
Samantha Ligne
William Lottering
Colin Manchester
Ramanbir Mangat
Duncan McFarlane
Francisco Miranda
Xerxes Rusi Mistry
Joan Murphy
Shiwsaakar Nandprasad
Roderick Roy Nazzari
Onyedikachi Okafor
Sameer Singh Panwar
Bruce Partridge
Timothy Rufus
Sachit Sahoonja
David Saula
Ingo Schreiber
Rajesh Kumar Sharma
Anup Singh
Jayant Singh
Alistair John Skingley
Ilias Tsoukalas
Joe Davis Walden III
Chee Choong Wong

Delivered and awarded by:

Middlesex University London

In-company training


"I was delighted when I have learned about the MBA distance learning programme as it does give the opportunity to study without putting the current career on halt."
Marc Schmidt

Participants represent just some of the following organisations

  • Multiterminais
  • APM-Maersk
  • e- Software Solution
  • Noble Chartering Ltd
  • Rosshipcom Marine Ltd (RSCM)
  • Intertek Calebbrett
  • United States Coast Guard
  • Trans Ocean Lines Ltd
  • Namsov Fishing Enterprises(Pty)Ltd
  • Newalta Corporation
  • Billo Gain Enterprise Pte Ltd
  • Kapital Leading Transport Srl
  • Via Cecconi 6
  • Petrobras America (Shuttle Tanker consultants)
  • Threeways Shipping Services (Group) Ltd
  • St Shipping and Transport Pte Ltd
  • AET Inc Ltd
  • ALSS (Angola LNG Supply Services)
  • White Sea Star Shipping Services Co Ltd
  • United Shipping Company
  • Triple Point Technology Inc
  • Zodiac Maritime Agencies Ltd
  • Siem Car Carriers
  • NIG Maritime Admin & Safety Ag.
  • K Line (Urkanie) LLC
  • Smit International N.V
  • Ifchor SA
  • Railway Logistics Service Ltd
  • Sakhalin Energy Investment Company Ltd.
  • Skaugen PetroTrans
  • Vships Pvt Ltd
  • Atlantic Container Line
  • Euroship Services Ltd
  • Scripps Institution of Oceanography
  • SPT Inc
  • PacMarine Services (HK) Ltd
  • Shank International Pte Ltd
  • Lloyd's Register
  • The Society for Sea Rescue
  • Braemar Seascope
  • DRI Shipping & Storing Consultancy Ltd
  • Rickmers Reederei GmbH & Cie. KG
  • Transport Canada Marine Safety
  • National Maritime Shipping Company Kazmortransflot
  • Petrolina (Holdings) Public Ltd
  • Angola American
  • AgipkCo
  • Hapag-Lloyd Asia
  • MUR Shipping RSA(Pty) Ltd
  • Container Ship Management
  • Gard AS
  • Maritime Tankers and Shipping Company
  • Nigeria LNG Ltd
  • MISC BHD. (Subsidiary of PETRONAS). Maersk LNG.
  • A.E.T Shipping Jeddah
  • Interorient Marine Services
  • MSC Ship Management (HK) Ltd
  • Dynacom Tankers Management Ltd
  • DND Shipping PVT Ltd
  • ESNAAD Company
  • United States Navy
  • MOL Europe BV
  • A.A. Turki Group
  • Gearbulk Maritima Ltda
  • Affinity Management Services Ltd
  • Norton Lilly International
  • Swedish Maritime Administration
  • Mediterranean Shipping Company Greece S.A
  • Det Norske Veritas (DNV)
  • Nigerian Agip Oil Company Ltd
  • P&O Ferries Ltd, UK
  • Hyproc Shipping Company
  • United Nations Worlds Food Programme
  • Sonangol E.P.
  • Malta Maritime Authority
  • BP Angola B.V
  • Navig8 Asia Pte Ltd
  • UAB "Euroga"
  • Astroships
  • Moran Shipping
  • ArcelorMittal Galati SA
  • NLNG/Shell Ship Management Ltd
  • Swire Shipping Ltd
  • European Maritime Safety Agency
  • Sasol Group Services
  • GTZ German Technical Cooperation
  • UIC Marine Services, LLC
  • Bernhard Schulte Ship Management Ltd
  • Seacor Marine International Ltd
  • Tuscor Lloyds UK Ltd
  • Jeddah Express
  • Prisco (Singapore) PTE Ltd
  • Softship AG
  • King Fahd Industrial Port
  • Linetrale Oil Supply & Trading Company
  • Benelux Overseas Inc
  • Oldendorff Carriers GmbH & Co. KG
  • Hellespont Ship Management GmbH & Co. KG
  • Petro-Canada
  • Matthewsdaniel International (Hong Kong) Ltd
  • Wartsila, Switzerland
  • Harwich Haven Authority
  • Roymar Shipmanagement Inc. NY
  • Kazmortransflot UK LTD
  • STC-Group
  • ECM Terminal Ltd
  • Tidewater Marine Internationa Inc
  • JSC Belarusian Potash Company
  • Hua Dao Shipping (Far East) Ltd
  • A.P. Moller Maersk A/S
  • Canarship SL - Grupo Romeu
  • Namibia Port Authority pty Ltd
  • Gearbulk Shipowning Ltd
  • Da-Desk FZE
  • Sanko Ship Management
  • Maersk Supply Service
  • Belize Port Authority
  • Ejix Maritime Ltd
  • Mitsui OSK Lines
  • Qatar Shipping Company
  • Raffles Shipmanagement Services Pte.Ltd
  • Scandlines GmbH
  • Walsh Group/Matthew Consultants
  • Sunrio Corporation Europe
  • Cargotec
  • CMA CGM Philippines
  • E.R Schiffahrt GmbH & Cie.KG
  • RASGAS Company Ltd
  • Maritime New Zealand
  • Shell International Trading & Shipping Company
  • Arabian Maritime and Navigation Aid Services
  • Teekay Shipping Glasgow Ltd
  • LBH Australia
  • Little Violet Ltd
  • Landfill Transport & Towage Nigeria Ltd
  • Sea Truck Group Nigeria Ltd
  • Anglo-Eastern Shipmanagement Ltd.
  • Germanischer Lloyd AG
  • U.S. Army National Guard, Active Duty
  • Northern Confluence Ship Management Inc
  • TMBC Logistics Ltd
  • Qatar Gas Transport Co. Ltd
  • Samoa Shipping Corporation Ltd
  • ASP Tanker Management (Singapore) Pvt Ltd
  • PSI Co Ltd
  • Torm A/S
  • Gander and White Shipping Ltd
  • Kuehne+Nagel
  • Princess Cruises
  • Amercian Wagle Tankers
  • Seaspan Ship Management Ltd
  • General Maritime Directorate
  • Port of Port-of-Spain
  • Topaz Marine MENA
  • LLC Rosshipcom (Russia)
  • Jordan National Shipping Lines PLC
  • Qatar Petroleum